Board & Staff

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors formed in 2010 to provide additional organizational leadership for the Coalition as it sustains and grows its unique role in the community. The Board replaced the long-standing Steering Committee structure. Board members are elected to three year terms, and new members are elected in the spring. 

Current Board Members:

Patricia Allen-Dick
Derrick Belgarde
Keiko Budech
Nancy Connolly
Katie Escudero
Calvin Jones, President
Ben Miksch
Jenn Romo, Secretary
Rev. Pat Simpson, Vice President
Anna Strahan
Nick White, Treasurer


Alison Eisinger
Executive Director 

Alison was hired as the first Executive Director of the Coalition on Homelessness in 2006. On behalf of the Coalition, Alison works to secure safety, services, housing, and justice for people while they are homeless, and advance public policies and budgets that will solve homelessness and address inequalities. In close partnership with the volunteer leadership of the Coalition, Alison cultivates strong working relationships with a range of groups and individuals, engaging members, allies, and concerned members of the public. She provides strategic leadership for the Coalition’s public education, advocacy, and public policy work; heads planning and organizing for the annual One Night Count of people who are homeless outside; and develops creative collaborations to support the Coalition’s year-round work, special projects, and initiatives.

Sasha Koeberling
Administrative Coordinator

Sasha joined the Coalition in June 2019 as the Administrative Coordinator and works closely with the Operations Manager. She provides administrative support across the organization’s programs and internal work to ensure the Coalition runs smoothly. Prior to joining the Coalition, Sasha worked as a case manager for the Low Income Housing Institute and worked at a youth shelter in Eugene, Oregon. Sasha holds a B.A. in Family and Human Services and a minor in German from University of Oregon, and a Certificate in Accounting from North Seattle Community College.

Maggie Malone
Special Projects Manager

JoyAnn Pardo
Interim Administrative Coordinator

Jody Rauch
Program Manager

Sara Robbins
Special Projects Manager