Homeless Liaisons for King County School Districts (2020-2021)

The McKinney-Vento Education of Homeless Children and Youth Assistance Act is a federal law that ensures immediate enrollment and educational stability for homeless children and youth. McKinney-Vento provides federal funding to states for the purpose of supporting district programs that serve homeless students. 

Students and parents who think they might be eligible for support under the McKinney-Vento Act should contact a Liaison and ask!

Visit the WA Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction’s website for more resources and information for homeless students.

Click here for a downloadable PDF version of this list

Click Here for a mobile-friendly version of this list.

Auburn

Dennis Grad

Executive Director of Transportation/
McKinney-Vento Program Liaison
dgrad@auburn.wednet.edu
(253) 931-4938

Mercer Island

Jamie Prescott

Director, Learning Services
jamie.prescott@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 236-3445
Shoreline

Carol Matsumoto

McKinney-Vento District Liaison
carol.matsumoto@shorelineschools.org
(206) 393-3387
Kyle Carrier
Program Specialist
kcarrier@auburn.wednet.edu
(253) 931-4938

Isaiah Johnson
Director of Equity, Outreach, and Engagement
ijohnson@auburn.wednet.edu
(253) 887-3928
Northshore

Ana Loera Foy

McKinney Vento District Liaison
afoy@nsd.org
(425) 408-7727

Skykomish

DeLana Slone

Office Manager
dslone@skykomish.wednet.edu
(360) 677-2623 ext. 100
Bellevue

Liliana Godinez

McKinney-Vento and Foster Care Coordinator
mckinneyfoster@bsd405.org
(425) 456-4287

Rick Ferrell
Director of Student Services
rferrell@nsd.org
(425) 408-7632
Thomas Jay
Superintendent
tjay@skykomish.wednet.edu
(360) 677-2623 ext. 101
Enumclaw

Gerrie Garton

Director of Student Support Services
gerrie_garton@enumclaw.wednet.edu
(360) 802-7104
Renton

Michele Starkey

Title I Facilitator/McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Liaison
michele.starkey@rentonschools.us
(425) 204-2295

Tahoma

Mark Koch

Director of Human Resources
mkoch@tahomasd.us
(425) 413-3400
Federal Way

Tracy Myers

McKinney-Vento & Foster Care Liaison
mckinneyvento@fwps.org
(253) 945-2091

Riverview

Sue Davenport

Administrative Secretary
davenports@rsd407.org
(425) 844-4516
Jennifer Haley
Special Education Records and
McKinney-Vento Secretary

jhaley@tahomasd.us
(425) 413-3400
Highline

Antonio Lewis

McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Liaison
antonio.lewis@highlineschools.org
(206) 631-3256

Snoqualmie Valley

Nicole Fitch

Executive Director of Student Services
fitchn@svsd410.org
(425) 831-8015
Tukwila

Julie Herdt

Elementary Quality
Engagement Specialist
herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu
Office: (206) 901-7625
Cell: (206) 229-7192
Issaquah

Stacey Zachau

Assistant Director of Student Interventions- Compliance
zachaus@issaquah.wednet.edu
(425) 837-7109

Mackenzie Fitting
Secretary
fittingm@svsd410.org
(425) 831-8420
Maryan Abdow
Secondary Quality
Engagement Specialist

abdowma@tukwila.wednet.edu
(206) 901-8065
Kent

Lori Madeo

McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Specialist
lori.madeo@kent.k12.wa.us
(253) 373-7512
Seattle

Marci Curtin

McKinney-Vento Liaison
mjcurtin@seattleschools.org
(206) 252-0660
Vashon Island

Jodi Burwell

Executive Assistant to
the Superintendent

jburwell@vashonsd.org
(206) 463-8534

Lake Washington

Donna Baillie

McKinney-Vento and Foster Care Liaison
dbaillie@lwsd.org
(425) 936-1303