Homeless Liaisons for King County School Districts (2019-2020)

Students or parents who think they might be eligible for support under the McKinney-Vento Act should contact a Liaison and ask!

Click Here for a mobile-friendly version of this list.

Auburn

Dennis Grad

Executive Director of Transportation/
McKinney-Vento Program Liaison
dgrad@auburn.wednet.edu
(253) 931-4938

Mercer Island

Jamie Prescott

Director, Learning Services
jamie.prescott@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 236-3445
Shoreline

Carol Matsumoto

McKinney-Vento District Liaison
carol.matsumoto@shorelineschools.org
(206) 393-3387
Kyle Carrier
Program Specialist
kcarrier@auburn.wednet.edu
(253) 931-4938
Northshore

Ana Loera Foy

McKinney Vento District Liaison
afoy@nsd.org
(425) 408-7727

Skykomish

DeLana Slone

Office Manager
dslone@skykomish.wednet.edu
(360) 677-2623 ext. 100
Bellevue

Liliana Godinez

McKinney-Vento and Foster Care Coordinator
godinezl@bsd405.org
(425) 456-4287

Rick Farrell
Director of Student Services
rferrell@nsd.org
(425) 408-7632
Thomas Jay
Superintendent
tjay@skykomish.wednet.edu
(360) 677-2623 ext. 101
Enumclaw

Gerrie Garton

Director of Student Support Services
gerrie_garton@enumclaw.wednet.edu
(360) 802-7104
Renton

Michele Starkey

Title I Facilitator/McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Liaison
michele.starkey@rentonschools.us
(425) 204-2295

Tahoma

Mark Koch

Director of Human Resources
mkoch@tahomasd.us
(425) 413-3400
Federal Way

Tracy Myers

McKinney-Vento & Foster Care Liaison
mckinneyvento@fwps.org
(253) 945-2091

Riverview

Kim Canady

Administrative Secretary
canadyk@rsd407.org
(425) 844-4516
Jennifer Haley
Special Education Records and
McKinney-Vento Secretary

jhaley@tahomasd.us
(425) 413-3400
Highline

Antonio Lewis

McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Liaison
antonio.lewis@highlineschools.org
(206) 631-3256

Snoqualmie Valley

Nancy Meeks

Executive Director of Student Services
meeksn@svsd410.org
(425) 831-8015
Tukwila

Julie Herdt

Elementary Quality
Engagement Specialist
herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu
(206) 901-7625
Issaquah

Melissa Evans

Assistant Director of Student Interventions – Compliance
evansm@issaquah.wednet.edu
(425) 837-7109

Shannon Bustamante
Secretary
bustamantes@svsd410.org
(425) 831-8420
Maryan Abdow
Secondary Quality
Engagement Specialist

abdowma@tukwila.wednet.edu
(206) 901-8065
Kent

Lori Madeo

McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Specialist
lori.madeo@kent.k12.wa.us
(253) 373-7512
Seattle

McKinney-Vento Assistant

McKinney-Vento Program
mkv@seattleschools.org
(206) 252-0660
Vashon Island

Jodi Burwell

Executive Assistant to
the Superintendent

jburwell@vashonsd.org
(206) 463-8534

Rona Popp
Director of Student Services
rona.popp@kent.k12.wa.us
(253) 373-7708

Tyra Williams
McKinney-Vento Liaison
twilliams@seattleschools.org
(206) 252-0857
Lake Washington

Donna Baillie

McKinney-Vento and Foster Care Liaison
dbaillie@lwsd.org
(425) 936-1303
Natalie Long
McKinney-Vento Family Support Specialist
nlong@seattleschools.org
(206) 252-0952